Wednesdays!

Hello world!  Or hello eight people who viewed my blog today, for when you stop back by!  This is a quick hello.  I’m heading off to Wednesday night church, bad attitude and all.  This is honesty, folks.  BAD ATTITUDE!  I have one!  I want to go put my jammies on and kick back with a good book.  But this attitude needs church!  This attitude needs Jesus!

I’ve worked as if my performance review was next week; you know, super long days.  Combine that with Daylight Savings Time and you have one tired looking 42-year-old.  I look 42 today, unlike every other day.  As a matter of fact someone (a male) at work told me that I looked “ehspecially (emphasis on the “eh”) tarred” today.  I guess he meant I looked tired.  Love the accent here.  I really do.

I’m hoping to get some time to write about a very cool book that I’m reading, The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society. Soon.  God Bless!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

