Alice In Wonderland

The three of us went to see Alice In Wonderland the day after it opened.  I’m not sure what I expected.  I know that I’m not particularly fond of 3-D movies (I hate wearing those glasses).  And to be sure, I thought they would really pull out all the 3D tricks. I was surprised at the end, wondering why I even bothered to see the 3D version.  There were  a few interesting 3D moments, but this was no Avatar.  The movie was ok.  That’s it.  Just ok.  Three stars out of five.  Johnny Depp‘s character was more weird than mad.  I think the orange wig and the freaky contacts were a bit too much for me.  I liked Alice-the character, but I think they focused so much energy on the look of the movie that it lacked substance.  Alice lacked motivation.  I don’t want to give it all away to those that are waiting for the crowds to die down to go and see it.  And the ending didn’t work for me.  So, to sum it up, lot’s of pretty colors, but not much story to this movie.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

